Country: Slovakia, Europe

Category: children, adults, companies

Teaching: English, Chinese

Year of birth: 1995

Education: Master's degree in Philology (a.k.a. Languages) - English, Chinese. Certificates: IELTS, HSK5

Work experience: English Teacher (2018 - 2020, China); Chinese/Slovak Interpreter and Translator (2019, China); Montessori Academy English Teacher (2017 - 2018, Slovakia)

Hobbies: reading, writing, sports, skiing, cycling, hiking, traveling

Teaching experience: 3 years

Teaching with us since: April 2020

Price: € 20 per 50-minute lesson, € 10 per 25-minute lesson

Hey everyone! My name is Karolína but you can call me Caroline. I am 24 years old and I come from Poprad, Slovakia. I was always passionate about learning languages. Apart from my native Slovak language, I can speak English, Chinese, German and Czech. I have a bachelor's degree in Chinese and English language and a master's degree in the Chinese language. Three years ago, I thought it would be fun to teach languages too! I started teaching English in a Montessori educational center here in Slovakia and I absolutely loved it! I worked there as an English teacher for 1 year. My students were kindergarteners and primary school pupils. Later, while I was living in China, I taught English for a year and half in a language school located in the huge city of Shanghai. My students were again children of kindergarten and primary school age. Even though I love working with children, I would be happy to teach teenagers and adults too! I enjoy challenging myself and I think there are much more interesting topics to learn and talk about with older students. I love learning languages, obviously, as well as translating, reading and writing. I have won some writing competitions too. Sounds boring? No worries, there's another side of me-I'm crazy about sports! I love skiing, cycling, hiking and in-line skating. I really enjoy working out in the gym too! I am super passionate about traveling! I have visited many European, Asian and African countries and I hope to visit America one day! Well, this is me. If you find my info interesting, let's have a chat!

Blue - teacher available
Blue - teacher available